Ravioli Pope

Ravioli Pope

I am the Pope of these particular ravioli right here. I do not claim to be the Pope of All the Ravioli, but these particular ravioli right here, I made them and I also happen to be their Pope. I make many ravioli each week. I am not the Pope of all the ravioli that I make. Many of the ravioli I make are apostate. One might refer to their condition as apastasy were one inclined to indulge in insupportable wordplay. These particular ravioli right here are not apostate, though. I am their Pope, undoubted and absolute. I do not make these statements to boast. I do not make these statements to complain. I make these statements merely to share this one simple thing I have come to understand.

Gnocchi are universally Lutheran. I do not know why.

Published in: on September 28, 2013 at 2:13 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://oddvincent.wordpress.com/2013/09/28/ravioli-pope/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

