Candleworth

Can it be that this can make a candle’s worth unworthy as I am of words I used to have I think the play’s the thing at fancy and imagination, but expenditures of heart and wax back-breaking as in half and half a mind to be deleted here thereby delivered from the agon of a hope of effort ever ever coming to fruition in fulfillment of a destiny destructed under influential spirits.

Swift, the retribution and a tribute to this instrument of  torture that I am myself. I tribute it. I tribute it. I am a river of this tribute. I’ll retribute then and then retire in the dark that’s barely lit with wasted wax;  three wicks worth, scented, dwindling.

Published in: on October 31, 2010 at 5:25 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://oddvincent.wordpress.com/2010/10/31/candleworth/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

